• In Utero Reissue Tracklisting Unveiled

    Twenty years on from its original release, the tracklisting for the four-disc reissue of Nirvana’s seminal third studio album In Utero has been unveiled. Set for release via Universal on September 24 the 3 CD and 1 DVD release will contain 70 tracks of demos, rarities, live recordings and a remastered version of the original album, almost exclusively mixed by Steve Albini. Perhaps most exciting of all is the track ‘Forgotten Tune’, an unreleased, recently discovered instrumental rehearsal track that features on disco two. View the full tracklisting below. Disc 1: remastered album with b-sides and bonus tracks 1. Serve the…

  • Download: Nine Inch Nails – Copy Of A

    Taken from the band’s forthcoming new album Hesitation Marks, Nine Inch Nails are giving away a new track – ‘Copy Of A’ – via Amazon. Something of a recent live staple, the track comes off the back of the release of ‘Came Back Haunted’ in June, the band’s first single since signing with Columbia Records. Nine Inch Nails play Belfast’s Belsonic on August 21. Go here to buy tickets. Hesitation Marks – the band’s eighth studio album to date – will be released on September 3. Stream the track via YouTube below and download the track here.

  • Download: Psychojet – Flights EP

    Belfast-based instrumental quartet Psychojet have released a two-track EP titled Flights, a parting gift of sorts following their farewell on Sunday night. Comrpised of the aptly-titled ‘Swansong’ and ‘Epic Succeed’ the tracks – which reveal a marked compositional progression from the band – was recorded and mixed by Clark Philips at Great Northern Productions. Artwork came from Ryan Taylor. The band released their superb debut album – The Sea Is Never Full – last December. You can check that out here. Stream/download Flights via Bandcamp below. Flights by Psychojet

  • Watch: MGMT – Your Life Is A Lie

    Directed by Tom Kuntz, American psychedelic rock band MGMT have unveiled the video to their new single, ‘Your Life Is A Lie’. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming third, self-titled album, which was produced by Dave Fridmann of Flaming Lips and is set for release on September 13 via Columbia. Watch the brief but brilliant video – featuring an array of wonderfully curious characters – below.  

  • Watch: Sebadoh – All Kinds

    U.S. indie rock band Sebadoh have unveiled the video to their new single, ‘All Kinds’ Taken from the Lou Barlow-fronted three-piece’s forthcoming eighth album Defend Yourself – the band’s first full-length studio release in fourteen years – the track (and album) “marks a return to the self-recorded DIY ethos of early Sebadoh albums (Bakesale, Sebadoh III),” according to the band’s new label, Joyful Noise Recordings. Last year the recently reunited band released a comeback EP, Secret. You can stream it here. You can also watch the official album trailer for Defend Yourself here. Defend Yourself will be released in the UK…

  • The Wood Burning Savages – Long Good Friday

    Derry alt-rock quartet The Wood Burning Savages have unveiled their new single, the excellent ‘Long Good Friday’. Recorded and mixed by the band’s bassist Dan Acheson, the five-minute track follows on from the band’s previous single, ‘All I Want To Know’. The Wood Burning Savages – fronted by Paul Connolly – recently performed at the last ever Glasgowbury festival at Eagle’s Rock, Draperstown. Stream the track or buy (name your price) via Bandcamp below. Anyone else hearing Patti Smith?

  • Watch: Quasi – You Can Stay But You Gotta Go

    Portland indie rock ex-husband and wife duo Quasi have unveiled the video to their pretty awesome new song, ‘You Can Stay But You Gotta Go’. Supposedly “inspired by Kenneth Anger’s work with the Monkees” the video is also described as a revolving visual on its YouTube page. ‘You Can Stay Buy You Gotta Go’ is the first single to be taken from the twosome’s forthcoming ninth studio album, Mole City. Formed in 1993 by Sam Coomes (The Donner Party, Heatmiser w/ Elliott Smith) and Janet Weiss (Sleater-Kinney, Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Wild Flag) are cited by many as being one…

  • Watch: Washed Out – Don’t Give Up

    U.S. electronic musician Ernest Greene AKA Washed Out has unveiled the video to his new single, ‘Don’t Give Up’. Directed by UK artist Kate Moross, the video features wonderfully vivid images of nature in slow-motion. ‘Don’t Give Up’ is taken from Greene’s forthcoming second studio album Paracosm, set for release in the UK via Weird World on August 13. Watch the video below.

  • Stream: The Rupture Dogs – Throw Your Heart Into It

    Belfast-based alt-rock quartet The Rupture Dogs have released their latest single, ‘Throw Your Heart Into It’. The second track to be taken from the band’s forthcoming new album Feral, it was recorded by James Lyttle at Millband Studios, Lisburn and was mixed and mastered by Neal Calderwood at Manor Park Studio, Magherafelt. Stream or pay what you like for the single below. Alternatively, watch the video for the song – featuring the band’s bassist Terry McHugh headbanging like his life depends on it here – right here.

  • Stream: PigsAsPeople – The Art Of Leaving Your House

    Belfast-based post-harcore/noise-rock band PigsAsPeople have released a new single titled ‘The Art Of Leaving Your Home’. Set for release on Idle&Us in September, the track is available to download for free or pay what you like via Bandcamp. Stream the track below. The Art of Leaving Your House by PigsAsPeople