News linebacker

Published on August 20th, 2013 | by Brian Coney


Album stream: Linebacker Dirge – Take Shelter


Belfast-based alt-rock four-piece Linebacker Dirge have released their thirteen-track debut album, Take Shelter.

Comprised of members of bands such as Kasper Rosa, A Northern Light and Affleck, the album –  the long-awaited full-length follow-up to the band’s 2011 EP, There Are No Clean Getaways – was recorded by Jason Gibson (guitars/vocals), James Bruce (drums) and Ian McHugh (guitar, additional vocals). Artwork comes from John Quinn.

Stream (or purchase) the album via Bandcamp below.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.

Back to Top ↑