Upcoming Irish Releases

No Spill Blood – Heavy Electricity

Heavy Electricity

Dublin dystopia-soundtracking bass/synth/drums trio No Spill Blood have put forward ‘White Out’, the first track to be unveiled from their upcoming debut LP, the Brass Eye-referencing Heavy Electricity, which follows up on their excellent 2012 debut, the Sargent House-released Street Meat EP.

The trio is comprised of Hands Up Who Wants To Die bassist Matt Hedigandrummer Ror Conaty – who recently replaced Adebisi Shank’s Lar Kaye – and synthscaper Ruadhan O’Meara. Their forthcoming 9-track album – featuring vocals on one song from D.I.Y. punk icon Mike Watt -it sounds like more of what you’d come to expect, with the retro-futuristic synth lines that characterise their sound, along with pulsating, doomy fuzz bass and pounding rhythmic repetition.

Without further ado, we highly recommend that you listen to said psychotic masterclass – set for official release on March 10 – below:

is Gig Guide Editor & guitarist/vocalist with Junk Drawer, PigsAsPeople & Sister Ghost. Appreciator of Neil Young, vinyl, black coffee, Richard Linklater, light & shade.