Dublin City Block Party Announce Bill

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 11.57.41

Originally a one-off, one-day event held in 2014, Dublin City Block Party have revealed Todd Terje & The Olsens, Dusky, Matthew Herbert and Leon Vynehall are amongst the names set to appear at this year’s street festival at Tivoli Grounds & District 8 on Saturday July 2 and Sunday July 3. Returning with an expanded festival set-up over three indoor and outdoor stages, music, food and games are the order the day for this year’s Block Party. Check out the full day-to-day line-up below.

Saturday, July 2

Dusky, Matthew Herbert
Leon Vynehall, Huxley, Greg Wilson
Danny L Harle, Harvey Sutherland (Live)
DJ Deece, Jack Thompson, Dorian James

Sunday, July 3

Todd Terje & The Olsens (Full Live Band – Irish Debut)
Late Nite Tuff Guy, Jape (DJ Set)
Get Down Edits, Kelly-Anne Byrne
Nialler9 & Stevie G Present VINYL LOVE

Robert Hood and Marcellus Pittman will launch this year’s Party on Friday, July 1, with an after-party with Erol Alkan also planned for the Saturday. Tickets sold separately. Day tickets for this year’s Dublin City Block Party are from €34.50 and are on sale now here.

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.