The Thin Air pic

Published on November 12th, 2020 | by Brian Coney


Kitt Philippa Wins Northern Ireland Music Prize


Belfast-based artist Kitt Philippa has won the Best Album prize at this year’s Northern Ireland Music Prize.

The Armagh native scooped the annual prize for their debut album, Human. As well as taking the title, they also walked away with the £3000 prize money.

In the other categories, New Pagans won Best Live Act, Mark McCambride aka Arborist won Best Single for ‘Here Comes The Devil’ and Sasha Samara won the Oh Yeah Contender Award. Bap Kennedy was posthumously awarded the Oh Yeah Legend Award.

Revisit Kitt Philippa’s album below.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.

Back to Top ↑