Pillow Queens Announce Second Album, Release ‘Gone’

Pillow Queens have announced details of their third studio album, Name Your Sorrow.

The Dublin indie-rock quartet – and The Thin Air cover stars – will release the follow-up to 2022’s Leave The Light On on 19th April via Royal Mountain Records.

Produced by Collin Pastore (Lucy Dacus, boygenius) at Analogue Catalogue in Northern Ireland, the album is led with new single ‘Gone’. Watch its video below.

Speaking about the album, guitarist Cathy McGuinness said: “”It is about stages of love, loss and grief and how they can all exist alongside one another–intertwined, messy, beautiful–how both love and loss can coexist.”

Accompanying the announcement is the news of a string of live dates throughout the UK this June.

As well as playing their biggest show to date at Iveagh Gardens on 13th June, they play the following shows in June and July:

Jun. 5 – Leeds, UK – Wardrobe
Jun. 6 – Bristol, UK – The Fleece
Jun. 7 – London, UK – Brixton Electric
Jun. 8 – Manchester, UK – YES Pink Room
Jun. 10 – Newcastle, UK – Cluny
Jun. 11 – Glasgow, UK – Saint Lukes
Jul. 13 – Dublin, IR – Iveagh Gardens

Pre-order Name Your Sorrow here

Photo by Loreana Rushe


is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.