• Irish Tracks of the Week – 26th January

    It’s an absolutely stacked week for new Irish music, with releases including the long-awaited debut album from NewDad, MELTS, Alpha Chrome Yayo, PANIKATAX, Thom Southern and more NewDad – Madra MELTS – Figment PANIKATAX – Rejection Alpha Chrome Yayo – Last Repose of a Lonely Florist/Taro’s Box (300 Years) Home for Hitodama by Alpha Chrome Yayo Thom Southern – Hey What’s Happenin’? Wynona Bleach – Swim In the Bay Neil Brogan – Line Check Anamoe Drive – The Finder’s Keeper Lilla Vargen – Belong JyellowL – Judas Niamh Bury – Budapest

  • Track Record: Robbie Brady (Melts)

    In this installment of Track Record, Melts organ/synth man Robbie Brady selects the records that have greatly influenced his life from Hawkwind to Harmonia and beyond. Photos by Leah Carroll Brian Eno – Another Green World AGW is a thing of unearthly beauty. Of his pre-ambient period, he hit the nail on the head with this one. “I’ll come running” and “Big Ship” are two of the highest points on this pretty flawless record. Harmonia – Musik Von Harmonia Hypnotic krautrock at its best. They made two incredible albums but this one just captures the magic of the Rother and…

  • Irish Tracks of the Week – June 17th

    It’s been another stellar week for new Irish music of every ilk. Here’s the best of the lot, featuring Robocobra Quartet, Clara Tracey, Melts, Loah, Kynsy, CMAT, April, YARD and more Clara Tracey – Baby Witch Robocobra Quartet – Living Isn’t Easy Living Isn’t Easy by Robocobra Quartet Melts – Maelstrom Maelstrom by MELTS Ailbhe Reddy – A Mess Kynsy – Point of You April – That Feeling Loah – Your World Hamsandwich – LE SOLEIL CMAT – Peter Bogdanovich YARD – Auto Erotic The Zang – Loops EP Two Door Cinema Club – Wonderful Life

  • Irish Tracks of the Week – 20th May

    Another great week of Irish music sees new releases from the established likes of SOAK, Fixity, Talos Sean Being and Melts, while some debut singles & EPs drop from Yard and Pastiche. Fixity – Always Again [feat. Philip Christie] Sean Being – Faux Window FAUX WINDOW by Seán Being Yard – Lawmaker Melts – Spectral SPECTRAL by MELTS Soak – Swear Jar Talos – Dance Against the Calm Pastiche – Freak Show Symphony EP

  • Irish Tracks of the Week – April 15th

    Check out the tracks of the week – many from brand new LPs from the likes of Electric Octopus, M(h)aol, Just Mustard, Trick Mist, Seacht Líne, Melts and more. Just Mustard – Mirrors M(h)aol – Desperation Trick Mist – The Junction Electric Octopus – St. Patrick’s Cough St. Patrick’s Cough by Electric Octopus Rooms In Time – Unstramantles Unstramantles by Rooms in Time Various Artists – Faoi Thalamh Records x ACLAÍ Palestine Faoi Thalamh x ACLAÍ Palestine – Various Artists Compilation by Faoi Thalamh Records Onion Boys – Strung Out On Chicken Seacht Líne – Unfenced Country Unfenced Country by…

  • Irish Tracks of the Week – February 11th

    It’s been another great week for new releases in every corner of the island. Delve into the best of the lot, featuring NewDad, Junior Brother, Pillow Queens, Frank and Beans, Axis Of, Melts and more. NewDad – Banshee Pillow Queens – Hearts & Minds Junior Brother – No Country For Young Men Frank and Beans – Slán Axis Of – Beach Light Melts – Outlier Qwerty Mick – Google Your Symptoms Pauline Scanlon – The Bird In The Bush Cat Dowling – All That I Can Do

  • Irish tracks of the week – October 22nd

    If you can believe it, it’s Friday again, and there’s a fresh round-up of the very best in brand new Irish music to dig into, featuring MuRli, Gemma Dunleavy x2, Junior Brother, windings, The Altered Hours, Melts, New Pagans and more MuRli w/ Gemma Dunleavy – Odyssey windings – Apocryphal Apocryphal by windings Junior Brother – Life’s New Haircut Life’s New Haircut by Junior Brother Group Zero – Everyone’s Already Come Apart Everyone’s Already Come Apart by Group Zero The Altered Hours – Thistle Convertible by The Altered Hours New Pagans – Find Fault With Me MELTS – Maelstrom Leveland…