• Irish Tracks of the Week – October 1st

    On what is surely the best Bandcamp Friday yet, dig into very best new Irish releases, featuring NIMF, Group Zero, Jane Deasy, Loah, Willie Stewart, Tebi Rex, Fears, Cherym, Jackie Beverly, FRMR, Panik Attaks, Cat and more. Group Zero – Memorial Hall Everyone’s Already Come Apart by Group Zero Jane Deasy – Thawing EP Thawing ~ EP by Jane Deasy NIMF – The Faery Sea The Faery Sea by nimf Various Artists – In The Echo: Field Recordings From Earlsfort Terrace In The Echo: Field Recordings From Earlsfort Terrace by Various Artists Tebi Rex – Deadman Cherym – Hey Tori…

  • EP Premiere: Panik Attaks – White Water Rafting

    There’s timely releases, then there’s White Water Rafting by Dublin five-piece Panik Attaks. Clocking in under 10 minutes, it’s a searing and supremely fucked-off blitz, brimming with full-blown righteous indignation aimed squarely at Varadkar and other such paltry cunts clinging to power. A pay-what-you-like release on Bandcamp, the fury and fist-clenched bombast of tracks like ‘Fear’ and ‘Fire In The Hole’ is nothing short of thrilling to behold. Have a first listen to the release – and have a first look at the video to lead single and outright EP highlight ‘The Boom Is Back ‘ below. White Water Rafting by Panik Attaks

  • Premiere: Panik Attaks – Mr Supplier (Live)

    Two months on from unveiling ‘Terror’ – a single that we called a heady self-exorcism from the Dublin five-piece – Panik Attacks are back with a sneak peek of some new material. It comes in the form of a live video of ‘Mr Supplier’, a nine-minute effort that, despite being a self-described “early days jam”, manages to capture the darkly push-and-pull of the Rob Walsh-fronted band’s oppressive punk craft. Shot in one take at The Meadow by SCAN, it finds Walsh in particularly possessed form, recounting a mind-bending DMT trip. Have a first look and listen below.  

  • Watch: Panik Attaks – Terror

    When a band or artist describe themselves as “no-nonsense” it usually means one thing: they are, consciously or otherwise, bound to a certain one-dimensionality, incapable of or unwilling to progress. Not so Dublin five-piece Panik Attaks. Comprising Rob Walsh of Cold Comfort, Republic of Loose’s Mick Pyro, Trevor Keogh of New Secret Weapon, Thumper’s Alex Harvey and Rian Trench of Solar Bears, the band’s brand of spitting, scuzzed-out, no-nonsense punk betrays cohesion, forward-moving spirit and fist-clenched intent in equal measure. New single ‘Terror’ takes that M.O. and runs with it. Featuring a stellar (not to mention instantly distinctive) video courtesy of SCAN, it’s a…