Oh Yeah Centre announce Scratch My Progress acts


Belfast’s Oh Yeah Centre have announced the five acts that will take part in this year’s installment of their talent development programme, Scratch My Progress.

Having expanded from four acts to five this year, the programme has chosen indie-pop band Hurdles, singer-songwriter Matthew Duly, indie-punk act Hot Cops and Belfast alt-rock five-pieces Setotonin and R51.

Speaking of the selection process, project manager Charlotte Dryden said, “We had more applicants and a harder job of getting it down to four than the previous two years, so we thought we would extend the offer to one more act. It’s an exciting and challenging development for us, but we are looking forward to seeing how they progress, not only as individual acts, but on a collaborative and collective level too.”

Stream ‘Slowhound’, the latest single by R51 below.

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.