Reuben announce 10th Anniversary Edition of Racecar Is Racecar Backwards

Reuben photo

Post-hardcore trio Reuben are set to release a tenth anniversary edition of their debut album Racecar Is Racecar Backwards on November 3 as a double cd and limited edition white vinyl, which includes a download for the bonus disc, which has the following tracklist:

01. No One Wins the War (Live at the BBC)
02. Horrorshow (Live at XFM)
03. Stuck In My Throat (Racecar demo)
04. Oh the Shame (Live at Echo FM)
05. Fall of the Bastille (Live at XFM)
06. Freddy Kreugar (Stakeout demo)
07. Tonight My Wife Is Your Wife (Single version)
08. Eating Only Apples (Live at the BBC)
09. Our Song (Racecar demo)
10. Let’s Stop Hanging Out (Live at the Barfly for XFM)
11. Missing Fingers (Live at XFM)
12. Song For Saturday (Live at XFM)
13. Moving to Blackwater (Live at the BBC)
14. Wrong and Sorry (Live at the BBC)
15. Parties Break Hearts (Stakeout demo)
16. Dusk (Racecar demo)
17. Alpha Signal Seven (Live at the BBC)
18. Banner Held High (Racecar demo)
19. Stux (Racecar demo)
20. Fuzz’s Birthday Song (Surrey Uni demo)
21. Naked interview on XFM

In their time together they released two further albums, 2005 LP Very Fast Very Dangerous and their independently released swansong, In Nothing We Trust in 2007 before announcing an indefinite hiatus. They’ve went on to gather something of a cult following, and this release through Xtra Mile Recordings is a result of massive fan pressure.

Frontman Jamie Lenman made his solo debut in 2013 with double album Muscle Memory and has spent his post-Reuben time illustrating for The Guardian and Dr Who Magazine.

“This is a big deal for me as it was my first album and even though it has its flaws I still love it. Certainly at the time, we never thought anyone would give a damn ten years down the line.” –Jamie Lenman

is Gig Guide Editor & guitarist/vocalist with Junk Drawer, PigsAsPeople & Sister Ghost. Appreciator of Neil Young, vinyl, black coffee, Richard Linklater, light & shade.