AVA Festival 2017 Line-Up Announced


Returning for its third annual outing, grassroots Audio Visual Arts festival and conference AVA will return to Belfast’s iconic T13 for an expanded two-day line-up on June 2-3.

Set to feature the UK and Irish debut of Jeff Mills and Guillaume Marmin’s collaboration, Marcel Dettman, Bicep, Ben UFO, Fatima Yamaha, Midland, Rebekah, Job Jobse, Denis Sulta, Or:La, Hammer, Saoirse, The Cyclist, Ryan Vail, Jordan, JMX and much more, tickets for the festival are available to buy here priced £50.

The festival says, “Alongside a solid roster of incredible artists playing across the two days, there’s an emerging DJ and Producer competitions, discovering the next generation of talent, workshops with Ableton and Pioneer demos, as well as talks from industry insiders, professionals and artists. Leading Belfast creative collective Guerrilla Shout will be on hand, creating illustrious visuals and light displays, extending the event past just sounds and into a 360 degree sensory experience. With world class sound systems, a heavy roster of artists, workshops and expert visual displays – AVA Festival has it all covered.”

Here’s the current line-up:

AVA Festival 2017 Lineup Poster-page-001

Lead photo by Luke Joyce

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.