News - Upcoming Irish Releases

A Litany of Failures: Volume III Announced

A Litany Of Failures Vol III Cover Artwork FINAL_smaller resolution

Two years on from its second volume, islandwide independent music compilation series A Litany of Failures has opened pre-orders and announced the tracklisting for Volume III in the series – out Friday, October 2nd.

More eclectic, and more export-ready than ever, the compilation features brand new music from 22 acts across Ireland, including the first recorded output from Fifty Years of Hair (Postcard Versions/Girl Band’s Dara Kiely), The Golden Cleric (Shrug Life/Girlfriend/That Snaake) and Grave Goods (Girls Names, Pins, September Girls), as well as many of our favourites – Robocobra Quartet, Silverbacks, Rising Damp, Percolator, Extravision and many more.

With cover art by Nathanaël Roman, it will be accompanied by an optional limited edition zine, featuring written & visual contributions from artists involved, compiled by Beibhinn Delaney. Check out the tracklisting:

  1. Junk Drawer – Tears In Costa
  2. The Bonk – Thick Lines on Thin Film
  3. Silverbacks – A Roof For Life
  4. Grave Goods – Juice
  5. Oh Boland – Living Island (Was a Carpet Shop)
  6. Golden Cleric – Nice Guys
  7. Girlfriend – Laura
  8. That Snaake – Keep Calm and Carry Your Coffins
  9. Problem Patterns – TERFs Out
  10. Messyng x Post Punk Podge – Still At The Music
  11. Robocobra Quartet – I Love You
  12. Extravision – Fire
  13. Careerist – Pitter Patter
  14. Handsome Eric – Bruxism
  15. Mob Wife – Wrist
  16. Slouch – I Get What’s Mine
  17. Hey Rusty – Van Zandt
  18. Fifty Years of Hair – Drink All The Paint
  19. Rising Damp – Cannibal
  20. SORBET – The Candle
  21. Percolator – Freshin
  22. Autre Monde – Didn’t Want

Available on double 12″ vinyl and digitally, you can pre-order it on Bandcamp now.