News jetplanelanding

Published on August 28th, 2013 | by The Thin Air

0

Watch: Jetplane Landing – My Radio Heart

jetplanelanding

Taken from their incredible new album Don’t Try, Derry quartet Jetplane Landing have released the video to their new single, ‘My Radio Heart’.

According to a blurb written to accomany the video: “reflecting on the life-affirming nature of music and its power to change our lives; from Jerry Lee-Lewis to Ian McKaye; Jetplane loves artists that inform the world in which we live and kick all our asses. “My Radio Heart” is about a love for music that never dies.”

The video itself – directed by Jack Wilkinson and edited by Michael Barwise – was shot over a two day period in the band’s hometown and features over 100 people including “bikers, boxers, mods, dancers, moshers and singers – disparate groups, all close to the band’s heart and all of whom reflect the lyrical sentiment of the song”.

Jetplane Landing are set to embark on a string of UK and Irish dates to promote Don’t Try. See the dates and watch the video below!

Mon, Sep 2: Corporation, Sheffield
Tues, Sep 3: Stereo, Glasgow
Wed, Sep 4: Soup Kitchen, Manchester
Thu, Sep 5: The Bodega, Nottingham
Fri, Sep 6: The Lexington, London
Sat, Sep 7: Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Wed, Sep 8: Workman’s Club, Dublin
Thurs, Sep 12: Tower Records, Dublin (Early Show)
Fri, Sep 13: The Stables – Ebrington, Derry
Sat, Sep 14: Limelight 2, Belfast

Tags: , , , , ,


About the Author



Back to Top ↑