New Acts Announced for Electric Picnic 2015


As we posted about last week, Blur are amongst several new acts set to play this year’s Electric Picnic.

Also confirmed to play the annual Co. Laois festival – set to take place from September 4-6 – are Interpol, FKA Twigs, Grace Jones, Mac DeMarco, Sam Smith, Despacio, Yasiin Bey (Mos Def), MK, Gavin James, Printer Clips, Julio Bashmore, Paul Kalkbrenner, The Riptide Movement, The 2 Bears, SOAK, Viet Cong, Fickle Friends, Kwamie Liv, Honne, Fat White Family, Dawes and Benjamin Clementine.

Blur and Sam Smith join Florence and the Machine as the festival’s headliners. With many more acts to be announced, check out the current line-up below and buy tickets here.


is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.