The Altered Hours Announce New EP, European Tour


Arguably the country’s best band, Cork’s The Altered Hours have just announced details of a forthcoming new EP and an accompanying European tour.

The follow-up to last year’s stellar full-length In Heat Not Sorry, the five-piece will release the four-track On My Tongue via Art For Blind Records and Penske Recordings early next year. A typically first-rate effort from the band, lead single ‘Open Wide’ is currently premiering over on Clash.

To coincide with the release, the band will also embark on a nine-date European tour across February-April. Yours truly will host the Belfast date, which will also feature drone pop masters Documenta, at the Menagerie on March 31.


1 Galway Rosin Dubh
10 Limerick Seoda Shows 5th Birthday, Kasbah Social


10 Manchester Night & Day Cafe
13 London The Shacklewell Arms
16 Paris Supersonic
29 Dublin DBD Vevue
30 Letterkenny Regional Cultural Centre
31 Belfast Menagerie


13 Trabolgan, Co. Cork It Takes A Village Festival

See below for the artwork and tracklisting of On My Tongue.

1. On My Tongue
2. Open Wide
3. Over The Void
4. Hey No Way

Images by Izabela Szczutkowska

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.