NI Music Prize – Best Single (Public Vote)

Oh_Yeah_NIMP_Facebook_Cover_Photos1 tta

Set to take place at Belfast’s iconic Ulster Hall on Thursday, November 15, we’re pleased to team up with the Northern Ireland Music Prize for the Public Vote for the Best Single award. This year, twelve singles – from Arvo Party’s ‘Liberté’ to The Wood Burning Savages’ ‘I Don’t Know Why I Do It To Myself’ – are vying for the prize and £1000 on the night.

Check out the full list of shortlisted singles and the voting form below.

Go here for full information about this year’s Northern Ireland Music Prize.

Arvo Party – Liberté

Ash – Buzzkill

Brand New Friend – Girl

Cherym – Take It Back

Hot Cops – Decay

Joshua Burnside – A Man of High Renown

Kitt Philippa – Human

Robocobra Quartet – You’ll Wade

ROE – Hey Thomas

Rosborough – Burn Blue

Snow Patrol – Life on Earth

The Wood Burning Savages – I Don’t Know Why I Do It To Myself


is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.