Choice Music Prize Shortlist Announced


The shortlist for this year’s RTE Choice Music Prize has been announced.

Taking place at Dublin’s Vicar Street on Thursday, March 7th, the following ten albums will vie for the prize.

The Academic – Tales From The Backseat (ROOM6 Records)

Delorentos – True Surrender (Delo Records)

Just Mustard – Wednesday (Pizza Pizza Records)

Kojaque – Deli Daydreams (Soft Boy Records)

O Emperor – Jason (Big Skin Records)

Lisa O’Neill – Heard A Long Gone Song (River Lea Recordings)

Saint Sister – Shape Of Silence (self released)

Rejjie Snow – Dear Annie (BMG)

Villagers – The Art Of Pretending To Swim (Domino Recording Co)

Wyvern Lingo – Wyvern Lingo (Ruby Works)

Held in association with IMRO & IRMA, tickets for the 14th outing for the award are on sale now, priced €28.00 including booking fee.

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.