Denise Chaila Wins Choice Music Prize


Denise Chaila has scooped this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize.

The Limerick artist won the prize for her mixtape, Go Bravely. The news was announced via the RTÉ player this afternoon.

Chaila was up against albums by artists including Silverbacks, Niamh Regan, Pillow Queens and Nealo. As well as the prize, the band walked away with a €10,000 cheque jointly funded by the Irish Music Rights Organisation (IMRO) and the Irish Recorded Music Association (IRMA).

The Choice Prize song of the year went to Niall Horan for ‘No Judgement’.

Revisit Go Bravely below.

is the editor of The Thin Air. Talk to him about Philip Glass and/or follow him on Twitter @brianconey.